Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksPelita Brunei Division

​​​Functions

​​
  • To publish the official newspaper of the Government of His Majesty The Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam titled 'Pelita Brunei' thrice a week (hardcopy) - every Monday, Wednesday and Saturday; and to publish daily through its website www.pelitabrunei.gov.bn
  • To promote and create awareness on information and policies about the government.
  • To provide news coverage ranging from royal to national and international events.
  • Advertise government tenders and projects including job vacancies in the civil service sector.


Pelita Brunei
Name Position Email Contact No.
Dy. Sastra Sarini binti Hj. Julaini Senior Information Officersarini.julaini@information.gov.bn


2383400 ext​ ​ ​

Dy. Hajah Musmariani binti Hj. Mohamed

Translator

musmariani.mohammad@information.gov.bn

Dy. Hajah Nuramanina binti Hj. Hassan Clerknuramanina.hassan@information.gov.bn

​​​​​Advertising Desk​
Name Position Email Contact No.
Awg. Haji Ahmad bin Haji Salim Assistant Editors Grade IIahmad.salim@information.gov.bn

 

2383400 ext​ ​  

Awg. Wan Mohammad Sahran bin Wan Ahmadi Assistant Editors Grade IIIsahran.ahmadi@information.gov.bn
Dy. Siti Faizahanisah binti Awang Mahani Proofreader

faizahanisah.mahani@information.gov.bn

 


​​​​​ ​ ​ ​Special Content Desk
Name Position Email Contact No.
Dy. Noriah binti Haji Abdul Hamid
Information Officernoriah.hamid@information.gov.bn ​​​​​​​

 

 


 

            ​2383400 ext​ ​              

Dayangku Hajah Fatimah binti Pg. Hj. Matnor Assistant Editors Grade Ifatimah.noor@information.gov.bn
Dy. Hezlinawati binti Hj. Abdul Karim Assistant Editors Grade IIhezlinawati.karim@information.gov.bn
Dy. Norliah binti Md. Zain Assistant Editors Grade IInorliah.zain@information.gov.bn
Awg. Abu Bakar bin Hj. Abd. RahmanAssistant Editors Grade II​bakar.rahman@information.gov.bn
Dy. Noraisah binti Muhammed Assistant Editors Grade IIInoraisah.muhammad@information.gov.bn
Awangku Jefferi bin Pg. Durahman Assistant Editors Gadel IIIjefferi.durahman@information.gov.bn
Dy. Haniza binti Abdul Latif Assistant Editor Grade IIIhanizah.latif@information.gov.bn
Dy. Nurul Hazwani binti Abu Omar Proofreaderhazwani.omar@information.gov.bn

 

​​​​ ​ ​ ​Desk A ​
Name​ Position Email Contact No.

Dy. Hajah Zabaidah binti Hj. Salat

Information Officer

zubaidah.salat@information.gov.bn

​​​​​​​​


 


 


 


 

​             2383400 ext​ ​                ​

Awg. Muhammad Al Khaliq bin Ali

Graphic Designer Grade III

khaliq.ali@information.gov.bn

Dy. Siti Muslihat binti Hj. Salleh

Assistant Editor Grade II

muslihat.salleh@information.gov.bn

Dk. Nur Ridzwana binti Pg. Abd. Aziz

Proofreader

ridzawana.aziz@information.gov.bn

Dy. Jurainah binti Haji Jahit/Jait

Photo Technician Grade II

jurainah.jait@information.gov.bn

Dy. Hajah Siti Zuraihah binti Awang Sulaiman

Reporters

zuraihah.sulaiman@information.gov.bn

Dayangku Vivy Melisa binti Pg. Ibrahim

Reporters

vivy.ibrahim@information.gov.bn

Dy. Rohani binti Awang Hj Abd. Hamid

Reporters

rohani.hamid@information.gov.bn

Dy. Saerah binti Hj Abd. Ghani

Reporters

saerah.ghani@information.gov.bn

Dy. Aimi binti Sani

Reporters

aimi.sani@information.gov.bn


Desk B ​ ​ ​
Name Position Email Contact No.
Awg. Mohammad Rainie bin Haji Durani Information Officerrainie.durani@information.gov.bn ​​​​​​

 

 


 

2383400 ext​ ​            

Awangku Haji Waliyuddin bin Pg. Haji Ahmad Assistant Editor Grade Iwaliyuddin.ahmad@information.gov.bn
Awg. Abdul Hadi bin Hj. Suhaili Assistant Proofreader Officer Grade Ihadi.suhaili@information.gov.bn
Awg. Bolhassan bin Haji Abu Bakar Assistant Editor Grade IIbolhassan.bakar@information.gov.bn
Awg. Mohammad bin Kahar Graphic Designer IIImohammad.kahar@information.gov.bn
Dy. Nornasyirah binti Nordin Photo Technician Grade II Nornsyirah.nordin@information.gov.bn

Desk C ​ ​
Name Position Email Contact No.
Dk. Nasibah Hanim binti Pg. Hj. Bakar Information Officernasibahanim.bakar@information.gov.bn ​​​​​​​​

 

 

 

 

2383400 ext​ ​                ​

Awg. Samle bin Haji Jahit @Jait Assistant Presssamlee.jait@information.gov.bn
Awg. Abdullah bin Asgar @Askar Assistant Editor Grade IIabdullah.asgar@information.gov.bn
Awg. Mohammad Ike Iqrami bin Hj. Suhaimi Graphic Designer IIIiqrami.suhaimi@information.gov.bn
Awg. Mohammad Hatral Hazmi bin Awang Abdul Hamid Photo Technician Grade Ihatral.abdhamid@information.gov.bn
Dayangku Siti Redzaimi binti Pg. Hj. Ahmad Reporterredzaimi.ahmad@information.gov.bn
Dy. Khartini binti Mohd. Hamir Reporterkhartini.hamir@information.gov.bn
Dy. Nooratini binti Hj. Abas Reporternooratini.abas@information.gov.bn
​Dy. Marlinawaty binti Hussin
​Reporter​marlinawaty.hussin@information.gov.bn
​Ak. Syiaruddin bin Pg. Dauddin
Reporter​​syiaruddin.dauddin@information.gov.bn