Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksNationhood and Community Division

​​​Name Position Email Contact No.
Dyg. Hajah Noorashidah binti Hj. Aliomar Senior Information Officer noorashidah.aliomar@information.gov.bn
2383400
Awg. Yahya bin Haji Jumat ​Office Asisstant
yahya_jumat@information.gov.bn



 

Nationhood Unit

Functions
​​
  • As an intermediary or platform between the government and the community or society and government 'or as a' tongue ' and' mouth 'government.
  • Giving Nationhood Briefing Programme on "the importance of the national anthem and national flag" for Schools and College etc
  • Conduct Civics Course for Brunei students who studying Overseas.

 
Officers and Staffs
Name Position Email Contact No.
Awg. Haji Dayang bin Hj. Kasim Information Officerdayang.kassim@information.gov.bn
 
 
2383400 ext

 ​​​ ​ ​​ ​
Awg. Eddy Iswandy bin Hj. Ismail Assistant Information Officer eddy.ismail@information.gov.bn
Awg. Haji Rahime bin A. Hj. Anuar Field Officerrahimie.anuar@information.gov.bn
Dy. Dona Azfina binti Ibrahim Asisstant Information Field Officer dona.ibrahim@information.gov.bn
Dk. Nur Effa Ryina binti Pg. Hj. Hamdani Asisstant Information Field Officer effa.hamdani @information.gov.bn
Awg. Rahmat Shukurillah bin Harith/MirahAsisstant Information Field Officer rahmat.harith@information.gov.bn



 
  Community Unit

 

Functions

​​
  • Communicate and share news and information on policies, activities, programmes and government planning.
  • As a platform to hear the issue and concerns' the public and the media understand the agenda, regarding the current district and village and the involvement of society in general.
  • Strengthening relationships headmen/ village head and MPM and MPK with officers and staffs of the Department of Information.
  • Conduct lectures, courses and related briefing with community affairs.


 

 Officers and Staffs
Name Position Email Contact No.




 


 

​ ​​2383400 sambungan​

​ ​​ ​​ ​ ​​
Awg. Muhd. Khairulhadi bin Hj. Muhd. Muhtaddir​ Information Officerkhairul.muhtaddir@information.gov.bn
Awg. Haji Salleh bin Hj. Yusof Assistant Information Officersalleh.yusof@information.gov.bn
​Awg. Muhammad Hidayatullah bin ZahariAsisstant Information Field Officer hidayatullah.zahari@information.gov.bn
Awg. Aliasan bin Hj. Kalong Asisstant Information Field Officeraliasan.kalong@information.gov.bn
Dyg. Jorrani binti Hj. Zainal Asisstant Information Field Officerjorrani.zainal@information.gov.bn
Dyg. Siti Norasilah @Anisah binti Awang Asli Asisstant Information Field Officernorasilah.asli@information.gov.bn